Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (9) - TV Shows (3) - Music (2)

Derailed review

Posted : 10 years, 5 months ago on 1 January 2007 11:59 (A review of Derailed)

Ahh what can I say about this movie? Disappointing? The trailer was engaging, the movie was somewhat engaging and Jennifer Anistons performance was appalling. She could have played her character much better. I found it a little boring mostly due to her performance.

I did enjoy the storyline though. Probably worth seeing once if you haven't already but not something watchable more than once, in my honest opinion.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

An American Haunting review

Posted : 10 years, 5 months ago on 1 January 2007 11:38 (A review of An American Haunting)

Obviously this movie isn't popular just by looking at the ratings but I personally didn't find it too bad. I've watched it more than once, which is saying something.

If you like movies with a bit of a twisted plot, then you may just find it interesting. I was somewhat confused to start with but by the end of the movie it made a lot more sense. It's one of those movies where you need to wait until the second half of the movie to start seeing what's going on, and I'm not saying that is a bad thing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A History of Violence review

Posted : 10 years, 5 months ago on 1 January 2007 11:34 (A review of A History of Violence)

I'm another person that had high expectations for this movie but was very disappointed. While it wasn't a bad movie, it wasn't great and it definitely didn't live up to the trailer.

For me, A History of Violence was boring. There was nothing that really made me want to keep watching it. I think it's somewhat overrated. I generally watch most movies more than once, but this one I won't be watching again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stunning!

Posted : 10 years, 5 months ago on 1 January 2007 04:03 (A review of A Posteriori)

The latest album from Engima is not what you would expect. A Posteriori moves away from past albums and into the more electronic and beat-heavy areas. The music is still very Enigma but with a fresh touch of dark beats that you will get lost in.

Even though this is a bit different from previous albums, it is by far the best to come from Enigma, especially in terms of electronic.

Highlight tracks include:
Goodbye Milky Way
Invisible Love
Sitting on the Moon
Dancing With Mephisto

If in the past you felt Enigma wasn't electronic enough, have a listen to A Posteriori. If you don't like the music you listen to to change, then you'll probably dislike it.



0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block